tenaya: (Default)
[personal profile] tenaya
I really like it. First, I finally have an opinion about Daniel's new glasses: I don't like them. During his one on one with Adria, I think he would have looked much better with the old glasses. He looks more chiseled and macho with these glasses, where he was more opened and earnst with the old. Instead of hard and defiant, he would have seemed more refined, vulnerable while being defiant. I suppose I'm projecting too much into a pair of glasses, but that's how I feel.

Second, I thought it was pretty teamy. I had to laugh how Teal'c was doing stuff without saying anything. I wish he had lines but I liked him *being* there *doing* despite the lack of lines. I actually liked it when Sam hit Ba'al cause he was being such a prick. Mitchell actually called Daniel, Daniel. Huh. I liked it. It was more personal and intense. And I like Vala's concerned and her being so upset that Daniel was imperiled. I also liked that Daniel didn't actually sacrifice himself. He reasoned that it'd be *probably* survivalable if he used the Ancient downloading device. He protected the retreat of his team and was overcome by Adria. He fought and lost rather than was the lamb voluntarily going to slaughter.

I'm not sure what the next two eps are about, but I'm really looking forward to when Daniel comes back and you know who will be there in the ep, too.

And I'm off for a long weekend. Snow in Vegas! Woohoo!

(no subject)

Date: 2007-01-11 11:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] deej1957.livejournal.com
This was one of the best episodes I've seen in all ten years.

Have fun in Vegas. It's snowing there?????

(no subject)

Date: 2007-01-12 05:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sg1scribe.livejournal.com
Wasn't it great? Such a wonderful Daniel episode.

Profile

tenaya: (Default)
tenaya

September 2020

S M T W T F S
   12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags